Mellark to PFP: “We’re not done yet”

President Peeta Mellark (Liberty-D12) sat down with The Panem Free Press on Wednesday to discuss the work of his administration and other topics.

PFP‘s Garnet Mitchell first discussed with Mellark about the accomplishments of his first term so far. Mellark noted that the administration had kept to its campaign promises and that they are still working on some, such as education and national security.

“Well, Garnet, we’ve made some significant progress over the last two and a half years,” Mellark said. “I’m looking forward to implementing the education plan that we’ve passed through Congress and making sure our nation is even safer for the families of Panem.”

However, the most notable exchange of the interview came from a segment around the end. Mitchell asked, “Now, Mr. President, I know that Senator Patrick Newsom just declared his campaign for president not long ago. Do you have any news in regards to your own potential reelection campaign?” “I haven’t quite made up my mind yet, and as the current president, I’m more focused on governing and ensuring that Panem is leaps and bounds better than when I came into office,” Mellark stated. “However, it would be premature to say my work here is done. We’re not done yet. I do think that another four years may be on the table for me because there’s so much more that I, along with Vice President Tarson, the Cabinet, and Congress can achieve.”

 

Leave a Reply

