Gov. Amy Oaksmith rules out run for VP

Governor Amy Oaksmith (Liberty Party-D7) has unequivocally ruled out running for vice president under the Liberty ticket. The current governor of District 7 and the previous runner-up for the presidential nomination last election was expected to launch a bid for either of the top two offices in Panem this election.

When asked about her decision, Oaksmith stated the following:

“I will not be running for vice president this election. This election is far too important to me for me to run for anything that isn’t the presidency. My mind is still far from decided on running at all, but if I do, I will not run for vice president.”

 

Leave a Reply

