Interim President Rosalie Descoteaux addresses nation

Citizens of Panem, you must be aware by now of the tremendous tragedy that has struck our nation. With reluctance, I have taken the helm of the presidency in an unprecedented way that I never wanted to see used. I ask now that you pray for me, for the interim administration, for the victims of the catastrophe and their families, and that our previous government still be left standing to be found among our rubble. Just know that while I was not elected to serve as president, I will do my very best to ensure that we save the maximum amount of lives possible in District 3 and in our Capitol. I also vow that as soon as authorities find a member of the line of succession that I will give power over to them in accordance to our laws. I pray that such an event should occur, and that all members of our government should live. Thank you for your attention. God bless Panem forever. Good night.

Leave a Reply

