PFP EXCLUSIVE: Governor Elizabeth Steinbeck talks presidential politics

In her first-ever interview with The Panem Free Press, District 8 Governor Elizabeth Steinbeck openly responded to her critics and talked presidential politics and her future.

“Of course they criticize me. They see me as a threat to their perfect little world. Let me put it this way- there can be no development for the good of the people when the entire government joins as one to develop their interests. That’s why I ran for governor in District 8. I was sick of this “bipartisanship” that only helps the government and not the people.”

On presidential politics, Governor Steinbeck ultimately stopped short of a formal declaration, but undoubtedly expressed intent:

“You know, our current President, Katniss Everdeen, may have been elected with good intentions, and she may have served her first term with good intentions, but I feel that her second term has started to show her true intentions. I feel that the President isn’t for the people any longer, and I feel that my election in District 8 shows that the people are simply fed up with our current government.”

“Yes, I’m very much considering a run for President. People seem to think that I’m ‘unqualified,’ but they need to remember that I’m not new to politics. I’ve heavily donated, lobbied, all sorts of things. I’m not inexperienced at all.”

“I won’t say that I’m running right now, but it’s at the forefront of my mind. I’m ‘exploring,’ if you will. That doesn’t mean I’m not running my district at full efficiency, mind you, but it doesn’t mean I’m not exploring a run either.”

Leave a Reply

